Search

Sunday Success - Christopher King


Creative Director, We Squared Media

Who is Christopher King?

I am a laid back guy who contrary to popular belief, DOES NOT LIKE ATTENTION. I'm 28 years old and I enjoy making social media videos and chilling at home with my fiance and daughter.


What does a typical day for Christopher look like?

My day to day activities are waking up at 5:30am EVERYDAY getting ready for work, taking my daughter to school if I have her and heading into work until 4:30pm, collecting my daughter and heading home and then to the Gym. If I have videos to edit I'd usually do that at night. Sometimes I wake up at 3:00/4:00 in the morning and edit until 5:30 when it's time to start getting ready for work. I usually film my videos on weekends being that I am at work during the week.


You’re popularly known for your “Questions” videos, tell us how you got started.

I got started doing questions about 2-3 years ago. When I was younger I use to watch World Star Hip Hop Questions and I enjoyed the series. At the time I was starting to do advertisements through my videos and I recalled seeing an Episode of "What Yuh Know" and I said to myself that's another way for me to monetize my videos and still provide comedy to my audience and the first Episode I did was one for Sagicor General with Astra Babb.


Can you share a valuable life lesson you’ve learnt along the way?

I've learnt that you cannot please everyone. Just do what you are comfortable doing and what YOU enjoy doing. Make yourself happy, that's the most important thing.


What does success look like to you?

As long as you are happy then you are successful.


Any advice for someone aspiring to work in your field?

Find something which you are good at and stick to it. In this Social Media field that would be to find the kind of content you're best at and produce that content. Make content for yourself first and you would attract those individuals who like your content and can appreciate it and again as long as you're happy with your work you will continue to do it and you would be happy. It wouldn't feel like a burden to have to create content.


Where can we find you during your spare time?

You would most likely find me at home or at the gym. I rarely go out and when I do 90% of the time it's with my fiance. We go to the movies, out for dinner, the beach but most of the time we just stay in and watch TV. I'm an introverted person so I like to just kick it with her and my daughter. I've literally went to places and because there were too many people or something, left and went back home.


Aside from the “Questions” videos, what other services do you offer?

I offer advertisement services through my videos whether it be a Skit or sponsoring a Questions Episode. I also do a bit of videography.


How can our readers connect with you online?

If you want to reach me you can contact:

Instagram: @chrisrk1

Facebook Page: ChrisRK

Email: christopher.king@wesquaredmedia.com

350 views
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by The Job Connect. Designed By Webancy